Parish Councillors

The Parish Council represents the interests of the whole of Charlcombe Parish community. The current Council is non-party political and is made up of seven Parish Councillors who are local residents.

Current Council Members

Hilary Macklin, Chair
1 Van Diemen’s Lane, Bath BA1 5TW
Tel: 01225 315462

John Rippin
The Grove, Langridge, Bath, BA1 8AJ
Tel: 01225 851664

Stewart Chorley
Ashley Cottage, Charlcombe, Bath BA1 8DS
Tel: 01225 312635

Rachel Jarai
59 Broadmoor Lane, Bath, BA14JZ
Tel: 01225 484882

Toby Jones
Twinfield Farm, Woolley Lane, Bath BA1 8DN
Tel: 01225 444837

Bridget Howard, Footpaths Representative
Rockfield House, Charlcombe, Bath BA1 9BQ
Tel: 01225 481763

Kate Bravin
Maufurlong Barn, Langridge, Bath BA1 9BS
Tel: to be updated

Parish Councillors serve a four year term, with the next election due in May 2023. Local residents on the electoral roll can be co-opted on to the Parish Council if there are insufficient candidates at an election for all the seats to be filled or if a vacancy occurs during a four-year term.

The Parish Council is served by a Parish Clerk. The Clerk provides professional advice and administrative support to ensure that the Council adheres to its legal requirements and implements decisions correctly. The Clerk is also the Council’s Responsible Financial Officer, administering its financial affairs in accordance with prescribed procedures.

Parish Clerk:
Mrs Rosemary Kerr, 17, Westbrook Park, Bath BA1 4DP 07766 021124

Council Member Interests

In accordance with section 27 of the Localism Act 2011 and Charlcombe Parish Council Code of Conduct each council member mut declare their interests.
Click on respective names below to read full disclosures:

Stewart Chorley
Rachel Jarai
Kate Bravin
Toby Jones
John Rippin
Bridget Howard
Hilary Macklin

Notice board in Charlcombe Parish Council